top of page
  • Writer's pictureVoxPop

Tetris

by Collin Hall


Tetris is a perfect video game. Literally hypnotic and the skill ceiling is infinite and I can’t think of a single way to improve the base mechanics and the creator made the game on imagination and passion for art in spite of the Soviet Union’s iron fist and Tetris 99, a battle royale Tetris game, just came out and I made my girlfriend cry in the snow yesterday by just going on and on and on and she cut me off mid sente-

“Please don’t double medicate again.” She walked into the quad’s deepest snow so I couldn’t follow because she knew I didn’t want to get my rainbow Mario Vans dirty. But I followed anyway and she told me her head was about to be crushed like a walnut.


Could she not conceive of Tetris and its perfection and the lines that fall and fall over in your head or was her deeply rooted anxiety finally too much and she just couldn’t stand my ADHD even if it was medicated?


I gave her a big hug as her tears froze on my shoulder and she went to bed. I texted her once but mostly played Tetris 99 for a few hours.


She never responded and we didn’t speak the whole night. I got a text at 3 a.m. saying her anxiety was so bad that she couldn’t even ask her roommate for ibuprofen. She threw up two times in the early morning. I got first place in Tetris 99 for the second time.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MINE

bottom of page